Forty-First Annual Awards Dinner
June 15, 2011
Capital Hilton Hotel, Washington, D.C.



Stephen Brobeck, Executive Director
Consumer Federation of America


Irene Leech
President, Virginia Citizens Consumer Council
President, Consumer Federation of America

Special Recognition to Consumers Union’s Consumer Reports on Their 75th Anniversary

Accepted by James Guest
President, Consumers Union
2009 Esther Peterson Consumer Service Award

Presented by
Commissioner Robert S. Adler
Consumer Product Safety Commission

Philip Hart Public Service Award

Congressman Paul Kanjorski
United States House of Representatives

Presented by
Senator Jack Reed
United States Senate
2008 Philip Hart Public Service Award

Esther Peterson Consumer Service Award

James H. Hunt, Life Insurance Actuary
Consumer Federation of America

Presented by
Jane Bryant Quinn, Journalist
1987 Betty Furness Consumer Media Service Award

Betty Furness Consumer Media Service Award 

Humberto Cruz, Nationally Syndicated Personal Finance Columnist
Tribune Media Services (Retired)

Presented by
Arthur Levitt, Former Chairman
United States Securities and Exchange Commission
2000 Philip Hart Public Service Award