Each year in June, CFA honors individuals and organizations who have made significant contributions to advancing the consumer interest.  Award recipients are selected by CFA’s Board of Directors.


The Honorable Bobby L. Rush

United States House of Representatives
Philip Hart Public Service Award

Martin J. Gruenberg

Federal Deposit Insurance Corporation
Philip Hart Public Service Award

Jeffrey Chester

Executive Director
Center for Digital Democracy
Esther Peterson Consumer Service Award

Charles E. Snyder

President and CEO
National Cooperative Bank
Esther Peterson Consumer Service Award

Susan Antilla

Reporting Fellow
Investigative Fund at The Nation Institute
Betty Furness Consumer Media Service Award

View the Invitation

Submit Your Guest List

Past Events

CFA’s Awards Dinner 2016

CFA’s Awards Dinner 2015

CFA’s Awards Dinner 2014

CFA’s Awards Dinner 2013

CFA’s Awards Dinner 2012

CFA’s Awards Dinner 2011

CFA’s Awards Dinner 2010

Continue to check back here for updated information on dates, agenda and more.

Would you like to receive e-mail reminders about conferences and events?

Sign Up Now